Home > Holidays, Life, Travel > Vacation

Vacation

RT

That up there, ladies and gentlemen, is the first stop light upon entering my city back home; Ras Tanurah; which I will pass through in the next few days Insha’Allah. That will leave me with a few days to taste the Ramadan spirit back in Saudi Arabia; the food, the evenings, the prayers, the whole atmosphere; did I mention the food?

It would certainly be different from what we have here in Malaysia. Living in a bachelor pad, one can only dream about all those delicacies and mouth watering aromas that used to leak out of their mother’s kitchen. Although the boys and I are somewhat good cooks, laziness overcomes us after those hectic days, leaving us with no energy to step into the kitchen, let alone start preparing breakfast. That leaves us with either the Indian, Malaysian, or Yemeni restaurants close by where the foods are prepared in haste in order to keep up with the hoard of customers during the peak hours right before Maghrib prayer, compromising the food’s quality and often being oily; something my system isn’t fond of.

That being said, I wish you all a happy Eid in advance. Do visit your relatives, friends, and sick ones, and spread the love…

Categories: Holidays, Life, Travel Tags: , ,
  1. Omar
    October 5, 2007 at 12:10 PM

    I see your leaving once again. I’m guessing it wont be long. Have a nice trip bro and great eid in advance.

  2. October 5, 2007 at 8:03 PM

    salaam
    U live in Malaysia? I have a couple of cousins there, and they really Hate the Malaysian food ,and of course they don’t cook like u(mashallah))
    Ps::3idek mubarak we ayamek sa3ida moqadamaa 🙂

  3. May
    October 5, 2007 at 8:45 PM

    Thats the usual with most guys living on their own. How is the Malaysian food there anyways? But still even if the food wasnt that good atleast you are lucky enough to spend eid with your family. I envy you!

  4. nativedaugther
    October 5, 2007 at 9:48 PM

    Great! I am so jealous of you for you get to do something i wanted to do for the longest time. Any ways, in the spirit of Ramadan i will let that go and wish you a Ramadan Mubarak.

  5. saad
    October 5, 2007 at 11:18 PM

    I never tried Malaysian food but I bet its like Indonesian food right. It must have been a tiring month of fasting for you guys but ur lucky to be taking a break from all that. Enjoy the rest of your Ramadan and have a nice eid.

  6. Areej
    October 6, 2007 at 6:08 PM

    It must be nice to go back after so long. Enjoy your stay and have a nice trip. 3idek mubarak o kel sanah wu ent bikhair

  7. October 13, 2007 at 7:12 PM

    Lucky you! You get to go home for Eid. That is so cool. Wishing you a happy Eid. Get plenty of rest, have loads of fun and go back to Malaysia with a new rejuvenated spirit. Enjpy the festivities.

  8. Assile
    January 2, 2008 at 9:07 PM

    Hi there!

    I loved your blog, I have read from the begining to the end without a break. I have always toyed with the idea of having a blog and now that I have read and enjoyed yours I will be starting one soon insha allah.

    Cheers

  9. March 18, 2009 at 2:46 PM

    ciao dall’italia

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

