Home > Art, Car of the Moment, Driving, General, Pictures, Wheels > Car of the Moment: Lamborghini Reventon

Car of the Moment: Lamborghini Reventon

September 11, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

Anyone who knows me understands that I’ve been into cars ever since I was 5. Although not my only hobby, it is by far the one I’m most passionate about. Most of my pocket money since my freshman year at high school was spent on fuel. I was and still am as much an addict to driving as the Insider is to gossip and knowing what a certain celeb drank last night.

And then just as I was thinking about what car to buy once I’m officially on my own, Lamborghini dashes my dreams by unveiling this machine. This is by far the best Italian sports car I have ever seen. With all that geometric symphony, it makes me love math all over again. Not only does the design look like something a fighter jet designer would have made; the instrument panel itself looks like a fighter jet HUD; and probably goes undetected by radar as well!

The perfect morning would be to wake up with this Lambo in the garage right next to my Jeep and mountain bike. But with a price tag of $1 million, that dream will stay put on hold for the mean time. Now to wait and see which rapper rents it first and slaps on some custom rims with spinners in his latest video…


  1. Aya
    September 11, 2007 at 1:11 PM

    Oh my, that is a sweet car! And here I thought my dream Audi was the shit.

  2. Abdi
    September 11, 2007 at 1:36 PM

    WOW! Sexy car man. But at that price I don’t think they will even rent it to me.

  3. Omar
    September 11, 2007 at 6:08 PM

    That is one sweet ride man. And you right about the rappers sooner or later one of them is going to pop up driving one in a video.

  4. Sam
    September 12, 2007 at 12:25 AM

    Aya: They should come up with a whole new adjective to describe that thing. At least your dream Audi is affordable at some point in your life. Unless I become a modern day Monte Cristo (minus prison) or something, I don’t think I’ll be owning a Reventon.

    Abdi: Yea man; for $1 million, it better have some stealth technology.

    Omar: Them rappers will surely parade it in their videos, probably with gay color schemes and mismatching rims too.

  5. Samuel
    September 12, 2007 at 2:15 AM

    That is a very nice car. Its the 1st time I see it. it looks like its modeled on the murcielago but still a beutiful car

  6. Sam
    September 12, 2007 at 2:46 PM

    Samuel: It is based on the Murcielago, but they seriously upped the ante with this ride.

  7. AMTAF!
    September 12, 2007 at 7:17 PM

    That is one beautiful car! But I love reality and in reality that car is no where in the horizon. So I will stick to my realisable dreams: An Audi or BMW 🙂

  8. Sam
    September 18, 2007 at 11:53 AM

    AMTAF: Likewise; besides, they’re only making 20 of them so not even every rich person out there can get it.

  9. November 6, 2007 at 9:17 AM

    huh man it’s just a very hot car. i love Lamborghini. Thanks admin for this nice post 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

