Home > General, Life > Resurfaced

Resurfaced

September 9, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

Glaciers must have melted since my last post. Two, nearly three month hiatus. In case you don’t have your abacus with you, that’s nearly 100 days, which is quite remarkable for me. One would be inclined, even expected to give some sort of reason or excuse for being away for so long; but let’s not get into that.

Friends got married, others graduated; bloggers disappeared, while new ones surfaced; friends went on holidays and came back with pictures and stories, while some of us slaved with our projects and tasks. There’s so much to write about, but I first have to catch up on the blogs I used to frequent to see what’s new in other people’s neck of the woods.

On a much different note, here’s what might become one of the best Somali websites around. Compared to the other sites springing up every once a while, this one actually looks drool worthy…but time will tell.

 

Categories: General, Life
  1. September 10, 2007 at 12:34 PM

    Welcome back, SD. You can tell us all about it! 😀

  2. Omar
    September 10, 2007 at 1:28 PM

    And he’s alive! I was wondering when you would have deleted your blog. Spill it. What happened?

  3. Sam
    September 10, 2007 at 5:45 PM

    thetwoadvocates: Hey bro…been a while. I just read your latest post and I must say you’ve had one helluva trip; picturing your story and getting to see everyone again, it must have been an emotional experience. Waiting to hear the stories. 🙂

    Omar: I confess; at one time I did contemplated on deleting the blog. I simply got lazy and bored of blogging. It happens every once a while to everyone. Why don’t you get a blog?

  4. September 11, 2007 at 4:15 AM

    Welcome back! That was one long hiatus about which you have to fill us in. Sorry those are the rules of the game 🙂

  5. Sam
    September 11, 2007 at 11:42 AM

    Hey AMTAF, it’s good to be back. Honestly, school work and some personal projects got the best of me, causing me to go AWOL for a while. Btw, some tight security you have at your blog…

  6. September 11, 2007 at 6:23 PM

    I am sorry about the tight security as you called it. Long story on why I had to do it that way. If your username is Sam, I have added you as a reader. See you there then.

  7. Maryam
    September 11, 2007 at 10:11 PM

    Hey Sam some disappearance that was. Nice to see you writing again. Wishing you a blessful Ramadan.

  8. Sam
    September 12, 2007 at 12:17 AM

    AMTAF!: I understand…lots of unwanted eyes prying into your humble abode. My username is either “flight711” or “sdiablo”. Try both…

    Maryam: Tanag u ferry armaajo…and wishing your a healthy Ramadan as well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

