Home > General, Life, Racing, Wheels > Chillin’

Chillin’

Sepang F1 Circuit - BMW Sauber

Just came back to Kuala Lumpur a couple of days back to meet some friends and pick up my cousin from the airport. There’s a lot going around lately, especially the various races that will take place at the Sepang Intl’ Circuit from 6-8 April, which I hopefully won’t miss. Lots of rubber, lots of noise, lots of speed; just my kind of holiday. And obviously, I’m with the BMW Sauber Team McLaren-Mercedes Team. Then there’s the Kanye West tour next week, which I’ll certainly miss (not much of a music fan).

Due to that, and a few other things, I won’t be online for the next few weeks. And on a much lighter note, I have some sad news for those expecting me back in Sharqiya this summer: I won’t be able to come.

Till then ciao…

Categories: General, Life, Racing, Wheels
  1. Omar
    April 6, 2007 at 12:58 AM

    Jealousy can kill, so I’ll save it. Try to enjoy yourself man.

  2. Ali
    April 7, 2007 at 8:12 AM

    ooooh u lukcy bastard. alright i know u luv cars and get pretty hyped up about races, but how can u not go to kanye’s tour man? that kinda thing doesnt happen often u know. hope u changed ur mind because its going to be off the hook

  3. MJ
    April 7, 2007 at 12:37 PM

    DUDE! F1 and Kanye West in the same WEEK? Man you’re damn lucky as hell man. I also heard Akon was around some time ago. Did you miss that one too?

  4. Lee
    April 7, 2007 at 3:35 PM

    Yo Sam you should not missed the Kanye show man it is really cool. I already have my tickets and will be going there one day before he sings.

  5. Alex
    April 7, 2007 at 8:21 PM

    Yo bro just be safe and remember to have fun. I am rooting for the Ferarri team and I hope they win.

  6. Mohammed
    April 8, 2007 at 11:47 AM

    Hey man just wanted to say hope you break a leg or something. You can’t go listening to some noisy engines instead of Kanye West.

  7. Claire
    April 13, 2007 at 9:12 PM

    I went there and it was a blast! The weather was perfect and the action was just great. Its sad it lasted only a couple of days.

  8. Donny
    April 18, 2007 at 12:32 PM

    And I guess your team loses Sam. McLaren all the way!

  9. lightcontrast
    April 18, 2007 at 2:27 PM

    That is one cool looking car. I’d love to go see it, if I could. But, I’ll travel later. Though I expect that I may do some travelling when I start my career a few years down the road.

    I hope the weather in Singapore is nice. The weather in the northeastern coast in the U.S. has been awful. Some areas have flooded.

  10. Omar
    April 20, 2007 at 7:38 AM

    I thought you went to Malaysia to study

  11. Abdullah
    April 21, 2007 at 4:24 AM

    I might come to Malaysia this summer because it is already getting very hot around here.

  12. Sam
    April 29, 2007 at 9:36 AM

    Omar: Good thing you saved it.

    Ali: You should know me by now. I’m not a big fan of concerts. Having his songs assault my ears every hour through radio or TV is enough.

    MJ: Obviously…

    Lee: Hope you had fun there.

    Alex: Thanks for stopping by. Sadly, my team lost.

    Mohammed: I just did, and I’m walking.

    Claire: I’m guessing you were with the BMW team, as were many people.

    Donny: Thanks for that…

    lightcontrast: That car was seriously cool…especially on the inside (j/k). The weather in Singapore is pretty much like Malaysia…tropical.

    Omar: How’s the weather coming along in Shargiya?

    Abdullah: Bring an umbrella with you…it rains daily.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

