Home > College, Holidays, Life, Wheels > Been a While

Been a While

February 17, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

Tectonic plates must have shifted since I last posted anything. It’s been a hectic few weeks and the powers that be have shown no mercy what so ever in the way they sorted out my semester schedule. Not only have I got bags under my eyes big enough to carry $50 worth of groceries, I’ve also lost contact with the rest of the world due to lack of free time to watch TV or surf the web. A week off for the Chinese New Year is exactly what I need to chill and get some much needed sleep to let my brain regenerate some badly needed cells to replace those that have been squeezed of their juices.

My excuses for not updating put aside, I’ve decided to at least think of turning my sketching/design hobby into a small business, due to enormous pressure from friends and family (yea guys…I’m not stubborn). It will take some time to put the idea into work since I’ve got lots of school work, but with time things will slowly unwrap. I’ve already got a Flash site in its initial stages and will be finished in a month or two. Ready to put up are also some sketches and designs I’ve scanned and I might put them up on my old Blogger page because WordPress is acting up again. Aside from that, I’m already brainstorming ideas for my entry designs for the Michelin Challenge Design and the Designer Techniques 2nd Competition.

I’ve thought of entering these competitions before, but never got the time to do anything worth sending in. I’ve already asked a couple of manufacturers if they could allow me to use their trademarks on my designs and I hope they’ll nod their heads and just let me do my thing. And now…I gotta go hit the drawing board and check out just how much of my imagination is left. Till then…ciao and happy holidays. (Isn’t the the politically correct thing to so these days?)

Categories: College, Holidays, Life, Wheels
  1. Dani
    February 19, 2007 at 10:20 AM

    Hey sam I’m Hyun from car design news and just got to your page through some search engine. it’s great to see some designer talent out there and hope you come up with something good because you’re up against professionals. When are you going to put up your scanned sketches and designs?

  2. Omar
    February 20, 2007 at 3:56 PM

    hey sam you still drawing those cars? Man I checked out those sites and thats some serioes work bro. Send me one of my future Lamborghini Gallardo.

  3. Marco
    February 24, 2007 at 11:34 AM

    I was looking for news design competitions when I found your blog. What kind of designs do you make? Sketches or computer based such as photoshop? Good luck with the competition.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

