Home > Life, Quotes > The Greatest Pleasure

The Greatest Pleasure

“The greastest pleasure in life is doing what people  say you cannot do”

                                                                                                                    –Unknown

Categories: Life, Quotes
  1. January 28, 2007 at 7:18 PM

    Very true. I think that’s how most achievements are made. To prove your worth and capabilities.

  2. Ahmed
    January 29, 2007 at 11:54 AM

    I have to agree with that quotes. Many times people hav thought I couldn’t acheive certain thing but here I am still proving them wrong.

  3. Jasmine
    January 29, 2007 at 3:40 PM

    It’s one of the greatest feelings for sure. Ever since I was small people have been telling me I’m a girl and can’t accomplish my goal of becoming an independent woman working in a field dominated by men but year after year I have proved tem wrong and I’m currently in my last years of university. The day I recieve my degree is the day I have the last laugh.

  4. Areej
    January 29, 2007 at 5:11 PM

    Being a girl raised in an Arab country, I sure had my share of low expectations from people. It is one of the things we face here but I refused to simply give in to local expectations and decided to go after my dreams of becoming a professional woman who can fend for herself and now im in uiversity and have a few more years to go. There is no feeling better than to show someone you can do something they thought you could not do.

  5. mcshillin
    January 30, 2007 at 10:25 PM

    waryaa sam!ii waraan?This post reminded me of a something that you might consider ”mukafahat aliskoooooooojaat”looooooooool
    Great Truths That Little Children Have Learned
    check this one.The child comes home from his first
    day at school. His Mother asks,
    “Well, what did you learn today?”
    The boy replies “Not enough. They
    want me to come back tomorrow!”

  6. Amal
    January 30, 2007 at 11:50 PM

    I agree 100% that there’s no feeling like proving someone wrong when they have low expectations of you.

  7. Sam
    January 31, 2007 at 6:26 AM

    Esra’a: I agree, and come to think of it, some of the greatest achievements made by historical figures have been made after they’ve been told that they can’t do whatever it is they set upon doing.

    Ahmed: Keep on proving they are wrong bro.

    Jasmine: The feeling of being able to do something someone says you can’t do and overcome their expectations is great. I wish you luck in achieving your goal.

    Areej: I know; it’s one of the obstacles facing girls in Arabia, but slowly men with thick heads and ancient mindsets are starting to realize that their female counterparts can actually outdo them in their own game.

    mcshillin: yooo bro sup. How’s it going? Lol @ mukafahat aliskojaat; I see you still remember the codename.

    Amal: I know how that feels. Nothing better than to have the last laugh.

  8. lightcontrast
    February 11, 2007 at 2:44 AM

    Excellent quote. I always feel happy doing things I want to do. I don’t care what people think. Sometimes it’s okay to be selfish. If we only did things for others and and felt guilty for doing things that pleased us, but not always others, that would make a pretty miserable life.

  9. Sophie
    February 12, 2007 at 6:20 AM

    I admit sometimes there’s no greater feeling than to prove those who have low expectations of you wrong and show them you are more than they think

  10. Noor
    February 14, 2007 at 11:53 AM

    Yes I totally agree with the quote and believe that’s what motivates people to do their best and overcome challenges.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

