Home > Holidays, Life, Picturesque, Travel > Malaysia…truly Asia

Malaysia…truly Asia

November 25, 2006 Leave a comment Go to comments

It’s true what they say about this colorful country. It’s got the technology to rival the west…people from all walks of life and religions to prove its a free nation…Arabesque sctructures to put Arab nations to shame…futuristic bridges to make the Germans stare in awe…malls to rival the Gulf…and did I mention technology? You know where I’m going with this…

Only having been here for two weeks, each day is like a new day, with new places to drive up to. With daily showers and an all-green landscape (I’m still looking for a grain of sand), this is one place worth getting used to. One of the greatest things here is the abundance of wireless internet and cinemas. But one thing not so great is the British side of driving…something dangerous for someone who’s lived their whole life in the Gulf…although the safer driving habits of people here makes up for that.

There’s lots to say about this place, but that’ll be once I’m back in KSA

Categories: Holidays, Life, Picturesque, Travel
  1. November 25, 2006 at 5:00 AM

    Bro, I just emailed you. Check your account asap and let me know!

    =)

  2. November 29, 2006 at 1:19 PM

    I love malaysia we go every summer to KL and have started to go to Sarwak as well. Have loads of fun!!

  3. Areej
    November 30, 2006 at 1:12 AM

    Heyyy sam hope ur enjoying urself there. i have never been there but will go there some day. everyone is recomending it. be carteful when driving its not like saudi arabia

  4. Ali
    November 30, 2006 at 5:00 PM

    Yo man hope u having a good time down there. sure is a great change from life in saudi.

  5. lightcontrast
    December 1, 2006 at 8:12 PM

    Nice…maybe I’ll go there someday. I plan to visit Hong Kong, Japan, and China…that’s years down the road though.

  6. December 3, 2006 at 2:45 AM

    Hey Sam
    Am heading to Malaysia at the end of Jan next year. Do you believe I live in Australia and have never been to Malaysia- our next door neighbour practically. My travels usually only take me to Egypt but this time I’m branching out a bit. Will spend some time in KL (for shopping ofcourse) then to the Malacca Straits for some r and r in Langkawi. Any one got any advice would be much appreciated.

  7. Mona
    December 8, 2006 at 10:43 AM

    I have alway wanted to go there but never had the chance. I hope ur enjoying ur time there.

  8. maqassim
    December 9, 2006 at 6:52 PM

    halaaa sam

    wirless-internet + cinemas + greenery & specially++++ no dust…….u made me jealous.it seems recently i hve freaken developed an allergy against dust(u can laugh & imagen how am doin)

    hav fun!!!

  9. December 13, 2006 at 7:58 AM

    All my peers tell me how great Malaysia is and I’m hoping to go there soon and experience it for myself. Enjoy your stay there and try to have tons of fun!

  10. Ifrah
    December 23, 2006 at 2:40 PM

    Malaysia is a great place alright. We went there last year and it was one of the best places I have ever visited. The people are nice and helpful always making you feel at home. Try going to Sarawak if you can and enjoy your stay there.

  11. Sam
    December 29, 2006 at 7:58 PM

    Drima: My bad about the late reply…got caught up in a lot. Check your email…

    Nzingha: Your family sure does know how to vacation. Now I know why people keep on coming back to KL…the place just keeps you coming back for more.

    Areej: I recommend it as well. Thanks for the tip…I’m almost used to driving here by now. I just envy the US Embassy trucks since they have the right to keep their left hand drive cars…

    Ali: Ya walad I hope you come down in summer.

    lightcontrast: I plan to visit those places as well…although like you; that’s years down the road. But since I’ll be studying here for a while…maybe sooner than later as those countries are closer.

    The Usual Suspect: Yea…I can believe the fact that you have never been here although you live just across the pond. I’m already in Malacca at the moment…hoping to pass by the other places some time as well. BTW you should contact Drima for advice…he’s been here for a decade and sure knows his way around.

    Mona: I’m having a good time. Hope you get the chance to come here some time.

    maqassim: I’m sorry about your allergy to dust; I sure know how bad it is since I have one myself.

    Brook: Thanks…hope you get the chance to experience it as well.

    Ifrah: I’ll try and go to Sarawak some time…loads of people have been recommending it.

  12. January 9, 2007 at 6:15 AM

    I’m going to Malaysia in two weeks. Can’t wait. Four days lounging around the beach and soaking up the sun in Langkawi and two glorious days shopping in KL.
    It’s my first time, so I will be gentle!

  13. Nadia
    January 14, 2007 at 10:36 AM

    Sam, welcome to Malaysia! I hope you enjoy your stay here and all the activities prepared by the Visit Malaysia 2007.

  14. January 15, 2007 at 2:37 AM

    I guess I’ll be in Malaysia in the next couple of months if everything goes according to my plans.

    Sam did you lose your mobile? I sent you an email.

  15. Sam
    January 17, 2007 at 6:06 AM

    The Usual Suspect: Since you’re visiting Langkawi, take care when at the Telaga Tujuh (Seven Wells) because it’s pretty dangerous and mishaps happen at the waterfall (just two days ago two tourists were pronounced dead after they slipped over the edge). But that shouldn’t ruin your holiday and I hope you enjoy your stay here…

    Nadia: You’re here as well huh? I won’t be around durng VM’07 activities though.

    Brook: That’s great…studies I’m guessing…?

    No…I left my cell at someone else’s and haven’t gotten it back yet.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

