Home > Family, KSA, Life > Two weeks already

Two weeks already

May 24, 2006

It’s been two weeks of non-stop sleep and TV for me. It feels weird though; I haven’t been in KSA at this time of the year. I would have been studying my brains out for exams this exact moment. 

I’ve heard that the Southern students at my university have rioted and vandalized some of the property there, causing an immediate closure. The board of directors has said that the university will be closed for a month until further notice. 

I just pray it opens as soon as possible. The university has closed down once or twice each year for different periods of time ranging from one month to 4 months at a time. If this goes on, it’ll take students 8 years to graduate from a 6 year college…

Categories: Family, KSA, Life
